Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> ARPA committee formed
post Dec 3 2021, 12:23 PM
Post #1

Spends WAY too much time at CBTL

Group: Admin
Posts: 16,257
Joined: 8-December 06
From: Michigan City, IN
Member No.: 2

There is not a single regular person on his committee deciding to how to spend Michigan City's stimulus funds.


The mayor’s office says the ARPA Committee will be comprised of nine voting members and one non-voting member. The breakdown of the committee members will be three representing the Administration, three representing the City Council, one representing Michigan City Economic Development Corporation (EDCMC), one representing the Redevelopment Commission (RDC), one representing Michigan City Chamber of Commerce, small business, and non-profit organizations, and one representing the Controller’s Office (Non-voting).

Specifically, the ARPA Committee will consist of Michigan City Fire Chief Douglas Legault, Michigan City Police Chief Dion Campbell, and Mayor Duane Parry representing the Administration.
Representing the Michigan City Council will be members Bryant Dabney (1st Ward), Angie Nelson Deuitch (At-Large) and Dalia Zygas (At-Large).
Rounding off the committee will be Economic Development Director Clarence Hulse representing EDCMC, Michigan City Planning and Inspection Director Skyler York representing the RDC, Horizon Bank Chief Executive Officer Craig Dwight representing the Chamber of Commerce, small business and non-profit organizations, and Yvonne Hoffmaster representing the Michigan City Controller’s Office.

The ARPA Committee will begin meeting to review and prioritize proposed uses of Michigan City’s ARPA funds immediately after the Administration and City Council complete a list of proposed uses.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th May 2022 - 08:57 AM

Skin Designed By: neo at www.neonetweb.com